Welcome to the Hasler Foundation

The purpose of the Hasler Foundation is to promote information and communications technology (ICT) for the well-being and benefit of Switzerland as an intellectual and industrial centre. The Foundation aims to play an active role in ensuring that Switzerland continues to take a leading position in science and technology in the future.

 

The Foundation provides its support by financing or co-financing selected educational, research and innovation projects and undertakings in the field of ICT.

The Foundation is politically and religiously neutral and free of any commercial interests. Although it is a non-profit-making organisation, it is not a charity, in that its support is always results-based, in keeping with the purpose of the Foundation.

On our website, you can find out what and whom the Hasler Foundation supports, and how to make an application. There is also a brief introduction to the Foundation itself.

 

Standard Projects

Even though the scientific committee of the Hasler Foundation has cancelled the standard projects per October 2016, in exceptional cases it will remain possible to submit proposals for research projects exceeding the sum of CHF 50’000.00. Please contact our office prior to submitting your application.

We expect a project abstract, an estimate of the total funds required and any further documents you deem essential to be sent to contact@haslerstiftung.ch.

News

  • Closing during the holidays

    Our offices will be closed from 23 December 2016 to 6 January 2017.

    more...
  • The winner of the Grand Challenge

    Hasler Foundation Award for the "Hasler Grand Challenge"

    more...
  • New federal law on supervisory authority for Swiss foundations

    The Swiss federal council proposes a new law to convert the supervisory authority for Swiss foundations into an independent insitution of public right (öffentlich-rechtliche Anstalt). The Hasler Foundation does not agree with this change and has sent a letter to the federal authorities advising against it, as this will increase the overhead and in the long term reduce of amount of money that can be spent on support.

    more...

Willkommen bei der Hasler Stiftung

Stiftungszweck der Hasler Stiftung ist die Förderung der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) zum Wohl und Nutzen des Denk- und Werkplatzes Schweiz. Die Stiftung will aktiv dazu beitragen, dass die Schweiz in Wissenschaft und Technologie auch in Zukunft eine führende Stellung innehat.

 

Die Fördertätigkeit der Stiftung erfolgt durch Finanzierung oder Mitfinanzierung ausgewählter Projekte und Vorhaben in Bildung, Forschung und Innovation im Bereich der IKT.

 

Die Stiftung ist politisch und konfessionell neutral und frei von jeglichen kommerziellen Interessen. Obschon gemeinnützig, ist sie aber nicht wohltätig, da die Förderung immer resultatorientiert im Sinn des Stiftungszwecks erfolgt.

 

Auf unserer Website erfahren Sie, was und wen die Hasler Stiftung fördert und wie ein Antrag zu stellen ist. Auch die Stiftung selbst wird vorgestellt.

 

Reguläre Projekte

Obwohl der Stiftungsrat der Hasler Stiftung das Förderinstrument "Reguläre Projekte" per Ende Oktober 2016 gestrichen hat, können in Ausnahmefällen dennoch Projekte mit einer Fördersumme von über CHF 50'000.00 eingereicht werden. Dies aber erst nach Kontaktaufnahme mit der Geschäftsstelle.

Per Mail an contact@haslerstiftung.ch erwarten wir ein Projektabstract, die vorgesehene Antragssumme sowie allfällige weitere Ihnen sinnvoll erscheinende Unterlagen.

Aktuell

  • Betriebsferien während der Feier- und Neujahrstage

    Vom 23. Dezember 2016 bis 6. Januar 2017 bleiben unsere Büros geschlossen.

    mehr...
  • Medienmitteilung Siegerprojekt Hasler Grand Challenge

    Der Stiftungsrat hat das Siegerprojekt gewählt.

    mehr...
  • Neues Bundesgesetz zur Auslagerung der Eidgenössischen Stiftungsaufsicht

    Der Bundesrat will im Rahmen der Stabilisierungsmassnahmen die Eidgenössiche Stiftungsaufsicht in den dritten Kreis als öffentlich-rechtliche Anstalt aus der Bundesverwaltung ausgliedern. Die Hasler Stiftung hat dagegen Stellung bezogen, da damit der Verwaltungsaufwand erhöht wird und langfristig weniger Geld für die Förderung ausgegeben werden kann.

    mehr...